New achievement: Magazine Cover

That’s right, one of my pictures has been chosen to be the cover of a photographic magazine. The photo is one of the very first I took when I started using DSLR and my knowledge at that time about  aperture, shutter speed, depth of field and all those weird photographic techniques was very low. It’s a picture of Times Square in New York City, it was taken in 2008 but I only edited it “recently” in a special B&W version, a selective B&W, where some parts are left in colour and rest is all B&W. For me this is one of my greatest achievements since I started photography, it’s the proof that you don’t need ultra expensive gear to take good photos, it helps but it’s not really necessary.

The photo in question

SAL24105 f/8 24mm 1/60s

Here I am holding the magazine in question

You can view the entire magazine for free here

Comments
3 Responses to “New achievement: Magazine Cover”
  1. What program did u use to edit? Oh and congrats by the way?

Leave a comment